SAEF: Academics

Financial Accounting

Professor Msizi Mkhize

Professor Msizi Mkhize

Associate Professor

Mr Mahomed HY Razak

Mr Mahomed HY Razak

Senior Lecturer, AL: Financial Accounting(Acting)

Mr Harold Galt

Mr Harold Galt

Senior Lecturer

Mr Leo Deodutt

Mr Leo Deodutt

Senior Lecturer

Ms Algu Arthi

Ms Algu Arthi

Lecturer

Managerial Accounting and Finance

Professor Raj Rajaram

Professor Raj Rajaram

Associate Professor, AL: Managerial Accounting and Financial Management

Dr Karen Bargate

Dr Karen Bargate

Senior Lecturer

Dr Patricia Shewell

Dr Patricia Shewell

Senior Lecturer, AL: Teaching and Learning

Taxation

Dr Surendran Pillay

Dr Surendran Pillay

Senior Lecturer and Coordinator of Accounting Programs

Ms Zamanguni Gumede

Ms Zamanguni Gumede

AL: Taxation (Acting)

Auditing

Dr Charmaine Lathleiff

Dr Charmaine Lathleiff

Senior Lecturer, AL: Auditing

Dr Bomi Nomlala

Dr Bomi Nomlala

Senior Lecturer, SFTP Coordinator

Mr Kiran Baldvoo

Mr Kiran Baldvoo

Senior Lecturer

Applied Economics

Professor Collette Muller

Professor Collette Muller

Associate Professor

Dr Bruce Rhodes

Dr Bruce Rhodes

Associate Professor , AL Economics (Acting)

Dr Gerry Bokana

Dr Gerry Bokana

Senior Lecturer

Economics

Professor Josue Mbonigaba

Professor Josue Mbonigaba

Associate Professor, Academic Leader Higher Degrees and Research

Professor Phocenah Nyatanga

Professor Phocenah Nyatanga

Associate Professor, AL: Economics

Dr Christian Tipoy

Dr Christian Tipoy

Senior Lecturer

Dr Jessica Goebel

Dr Jessica Goebel

Senior Lecturer

Dr Sophia Mukorera

Dr Sophia Mukorera

Senior Lecturer

Professor Dharma Mahadea

Professor Dharma Mahadea

Associate Professor

Dr Claire Vermaak

Dr Claire Vermaak

Senior Lecturer

Finance

Professor Mabutho Sibanda

Professor Mabutho Sibanda

Dean and Head of School: SAEF, Full Professor

Dr Kerry McCullough

Dr Kerry McCullough

Senior Lecturer;AL: Finance

Ms Rethabile Nhlapho

Ms Rethabile Nhlapho

AADP Lecturer

Siphiwe Zungu

Siphiwe Zungu

Lecturer

Administrative Staff

School Staff

Person Designation office Telephone
Email

Sibanda, Mabutho (Professor)

(Acting) Dean & HoS

WVL J block 224

+27 31- 260 2675

sibandam@ukzn.ac.za

Mathe, Xolile (Ms)

PA to Dean & HoS

WVL J Block  222

+27 31-260 2675

mathec@ukzn.ac.za

 

       

Maharaj, Sanjeev (Mr)

Manager: School Operations

WVL J block 225

+27 31260 2581

maharajs@ukzn.ac.za

Hoosen, Meena (Mrs)

Administrative Officer: Finance and HR

WVL J block 228

+27 31- 260 7431

hoosenm@ukzn.ac.za

Stillies, Denise (Mrs)

Administrative Officer: School Office

WVL J block 221

+27 31- 260 8076

stilliesd@ukzn.ac.za


Higher Degrees & Research – Email: saefpostgrad@ukzn.ac.za

Singh, Jerusha (Ms)

Administrative Officer

PMB Commerce building G8

+27 33- 260 6486

Singhju@ukzn.ac.za

Ntuli, Nozipho (Mrs)

Administrative Officer

WVL  J block 221

+27 31- 260 7644

Ntulin2@ukzn.ac.za

Naidoo, Seshni (Mrs)

Administrative Officer

WVL J block 347

+27 31- 260 1079

naidoos81@ukzn.ac.za

Mfungeni,Nondumiso (Ms)   Administrative Officer  WVL  J block 343 +27 31-260
2364
 Mfungeni@ukzn.ac.za

 

 

 

Teaching Administration Officer

Ahern, Carol (Mrs)

Accounting

PMB Commerce building G8

+27 31- 260 5392

ahernc@ukzn.zc.za

Aiyer, Beverley Ann (Ms)

Accounting

PMB  Commerce building G8

+27 31- 260 5831

aiyerb@ukzn.ac.za

Badenhorst, Sherry(Mrs)

Economics  

WVL J block 341

+27 31- 260 2570

badenhorsts@ukzn.ac.za

Bandu, Varuna(Mrs)

Economics & Finance

PMB  New Art building G8

+27 31- 260 5296

banduv@ukzn.ac.za

Fortune, Sithole (Mr)

Finance

WVL J block 348

+27 31- 260 2148

Sitholef1@ukzn.ac.za

Ings, Patricia (Ms)

Accounting 

WVL J block 128

+27 31- 260 1467

ingsp@ukzn.ac.za

Jasmin, Raylynn (Mrs)

Accounting

WVL J block 241

+27 31- 260 7002

jasmin@ukzn.ac.za

Naidu, Lynn (Mrs)

Accounting PGDA

WVL J block 238

+27 31- 260 2678

naidul@ukzn.ac.za

Pillay, Charlene(Mrs)

Accounting

WVL J block 236

+27 31- 260 1250

josephc@ukzn.ac.za