School Academic Staff

Financial Accounting 

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Mr Mahomed Razak  Senior Lecturer -AL Westville, J Block room 205 razakm@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7381
Mr Leo Deodutt  Senior Lecturer Westville, J Block room 232  deoduttj@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7074
Mr Harold Galt  Senior Lecturer Westville, J Block room 207  Galt@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2651
 Ms Navitha Sewpersadh Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 5  sewpersadh@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5829  
Ms Mishele Doorasamy  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 228  Doorasamym@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2155
Ms Zamanguni Gumede Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 8 Gumede1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 6289 
Mr  Shagaran Rathnasamy Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 1  RathnasamyS@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5386 
Dr  Msizi Mkhize  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 210  Mkhizem4@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2141
Ms Algu Arthi  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 206  algua@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2163
Ms Salma Vanker  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 227  vankers@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 1475
Ms Kerry-Lee Gurr  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 230  Gurr@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2357
Ms Shazia Essa  Lecturer PMB, Commerce Building room 6  essas@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5388
Ms Vanessa Gregory  Lecturer PMB, Commerce Building room 4  Otten@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5395
Ms Raeesa Dockrat  Lecturer  Westville, J Block Rm 13  dockratr@ukzn.ac.za    +27 31 260 1110
Mr Bheki Nxumalo   AADP Westville, J Block room 242  Nxumalobh@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8394
 Mr Siphiwe Mqadi AADP Westville, J Block room 237 Mqadis@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7551 

Managerial Accounting and Finance

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Dr Raj Rajaram  Lecturer - AL  PMB, Commerce Building  room 9 rajaramr@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 6267
 Dr Patricia Shewell   Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 231  shewellp@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8307
Mr  Martin Wichlinski  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building room 12  Wichlinski@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5006 
 Dr Karen Bargate Senior Lecturer  Westville, J Block room 229  bargate@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2217 
 Ms Carley-Jane Cumming  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 235  CummingC@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7344 
 Ms Cheryl Keperman  Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 239   kuperman@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8406 
 Mr Alastair Marais  Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 13  Maraisa@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5413 

Taxation

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
  Dr Surendran Pillay Senior Lecturer  -AL  Westville, J Block room 214  pillays18@ukzn.ac.za
 
+27 31 260 8804 
Ms Zamanguni Gumede  Lecturer   Commerce Building Rm 8
gumede1@ukzn.ac.za    +27 31 260 6289
Mr Anthony Walker   Lecturer
Westville, J Block room 129 
walkera2@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 7199 
Ms Nolufefe Dlamini  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building  room 11 dlaminin11@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5222
Ms Aneesa Peerbhai Lecturer    Westville, J Block room 131   peerbhaia@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8804
 Ms Sasha Padayachi  Lecturer     Westville, J Block room 233 padayachis@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2650

 Westville, J Block room 129

Auditing 

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Ms Charmaine Lathleiff  Lecturer - AL  Westville, J Block room 114  smithc@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7510
 Ms Melissa Naicker  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building  room 10  naickerm3@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5389 
 Mr Yegenthren Naicker  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building  room 3
naickery2@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5397
 Mr Kiran Baldvoo Senior Lecturer    Westville, J Block room 119  baldavoo@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2652
Mr Yoshin Chetty  Lecturer PMB, Commerce Building  room 1  ChettyY1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5005 
 Mr Bomi Nomlala Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 122   nomlalabc@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 8603
 Ms Hlengiwe Ndlela  Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 121 ndlelah@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7070 
 Ms Favourite Mhlongo   Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 120  MhlongoF1@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 8137 

Applied Economics

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Dr Colette Muller   Senior Lecturer - AL Westville, J Block room 312  mullerc2@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2585
Mr  Marchel Kohler  Senior Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 367  kohler@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2574
 Dr Bruce Rhodes  Senior Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 305
rhodesb@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 1186
 Mr Devon Windvogel  Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 310 windvogeld@ukzn.ac.za    +27 31 260 7643
Ms Michelle Hatch   Lecturer    Westville, J Block Rm 322  hatchm@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 355 
Dr Gerry Bokana Lecturer  Westville, J Block room 332   bokanakg@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7183
Dr Abdulkader Mahomedy Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 321  mahomedya@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7188
Mr Shaun Mowat Lecturer   Westville, J Block room  307 mowats@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2598
Mr Sanele Gumede Lecturer  Westville, J Block room 331 gumedes@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2871
Mr Sakhile Mpungose Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 317   MpungoseS@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 3181 
 Ms Nezeka Damoyi Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 303  damoyi@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2311 
Mr Simiso Msomi AADP Westville, J Block room 306   msomis2@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7802 
Mr Ayanda Meyiwa    AADP Westville, J Block Rm 330   meyiwaa@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 1186  

Economics 

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
 Dr Phocenah Nyatanga  Lecturer AL  PMB,New Art Building  room 325A Nyatanga@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5522 
Professor Dharma Mahadea Associate Professor   PMB,New Art Building  room 333 Mahadead@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5910 
Professor Harold Ngalawa Associate Professor    Westville, J Block room 301 ngalawa@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7558 
Professor Josue Mbonigaba Associate Professor    Westville, J Block room 319 mbonigaba@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2503
 Dr Jessica Goebel Senior Lecturer   PMB, New Art Building room 324 schroenn@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 5520 
Mr Malibongwe Nyati  Lecturer     PMB, New Art Building room 329 nyatim@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 5387
Dr Claire Vermaak  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 304   vermaakc@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 257 
Dr Sophia Mukorera    Lecturer PMB, New Art Building Rm 330  Mukorera@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 6155 
 Ms Ralitza Dobreva  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 334  dobrevar@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7559 
 Ms Thembeka Khumalo Lecturer   PMB,New Art Building  room 328 KhumaloT13@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 5003 
Dr Christian Tipoy   Lecturer  Westville, J Block room 308  Tipoy@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7870
Mr Ntokozo Nzimande AADP  PMB, New Arts Building 332 nzimanden3@ukzn.ac.za   +27 33 260 5284 23 

+27 33 260 5522 

Finance

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number  
Dr Paul Muzindutsi Senior Lecturer  AL PMB, New Art Building  room 332 MuzindutsiP@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5284
Ms Faeezah Peerbhai   Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 366 
Peerbhai@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2572
Mr Peter Moores   Lecturer  PMB, New Art Building room 331 moorespittp@ukzn.ac.za   +27 33 260 5794 
Ms Kerry McCullough Lecturer   PMB, New Art Building  room 334  McCulloughk@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5301
 Ms Shelley Donnelly Lecturer   Westville,  J Block  room 365  Donnellys@ukzn.ac.za    +27 31 260 1264
 Ms Rethabile Nhlapho  AADP Westville,  J Block  room 328  Nhlaphor@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2578 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved